Sticks and stones may break my bones

but words will never hurt me…hmmmmmm.  Nothing, in my mind, could be farther from the truth.  Words hurt…words cause people to hurt themselves physically.  Words are nothing, but words…sometimes I think it would hurt less if someone just punched me.  Honestly, we let people’s words, especially negative words, define who we are.  But who are we in our Father’s eyes??  Psalm 139:14-16 says I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. 15 My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place. When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,  16 your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.  We are God’s masterpieces, we may not physically see how beautiful we are, but to God, we ARE beautiful!!  Don’t let people’s words hurt you anymore, God loves you so much and He has great plans for your life and He thinks YOU are BEAUTIFUL…doesn’t really matter what anybody else thinks.

One thought on “Sticks and stones may break my bones

Leave a Reply

