some days my heart smiles..some days it needs a tissue

So yesterday at work this little girl came into the store and of course I noticed her right away.  She and her father walked around the store, found what they needed, and came to me to check out.  I have not been able to stop thinking about this little girl.  She had to be 4 or 5, she was completely bald, very pale and was wearing a mask.  She was obviously very sick, but I could not bring myself to ask.  When I looked at her beautiful blue eyes I tried to smile, but what I really wanted to do was cry.  I cannot imagine the pain this family was going through.  So yes, yesterday my heart was definitely crying for this little girl and her family.

One thought on “some days my heart smiles..some days it needs a tissue

Leave a Reply

